I Make Faces

Yes, I know I haven’t been around.  And yeah, I’m making the obligatory “I’m sorry I haven’t been around” statement.  And I really am sorry.  I get preoccupied with things and sometimes, when things aren’t going quite the way I want them to be, I internalize so I can figure shit out.  And then, also, when I’m very happy… sometimes I just lose touch with the other stuff in life which isn’t my focus of happiness.

I think I’m going to call myself absent minded, of singular focus, or possibly even scatterbrained when it comes to connecting with other people.  Trust me, when I’m not posting blogs, I’m also not connecting with people in my life, either.  It doesn’t bother me nearly as much as it should.

Anyway, I don’t have anything profound to say to you today, I just wanted to reach out and say “Hey there!  I remember you!  Do you remember me?”  And I also wanted to share pictures.  Since getting my iPhone, I have noticed that I seem to have a profound enjoyment of taking photos of myself making faces.  I then text these photos to my friends (mostly Beth and Sarah) just so we can chuckle at how weird I am.  In going through my photo stream today and deleting photos I don’t need to save I came across these lovely gems.

 

The first two probably need to be explained.  In the first one I’d been crying and I was so angry/pissed/upset at the person who had made me cry that I documented that shit so I could send it to them later.  Yeah.  I don’t know.  I never sent it because… who does that?  The second photo was when I had pneumonia.  I think I look like I have an abnormally large head in it.  It cracks me up.  Again, who finds waiting in a doctor’s office in a hospital gown a document-worth occasion?  Apparently, I do.

What became obvious to me as I looked through these photos is that the 11 pounds I lost this summer really show in my face.

Yeah.  I lost 11 lbs this summer.  🙂  I’m totally happy about it considering my goal was 5 lbs.  I’ve been logging my food on MyFitnessPal every day for 70 days now (as of today) and I have made exercise a more regular part of my life (it’s been less regular and more haphazard since school began but I’m fairly certain I’ll be able to readjust).

 

So yeah.  Here’s my face.  The one on the left was taken at work on Friday and the one on the right was taken… probably April/May.  All in all, I’m calling it a good deal.

I hope to write some more.  I’ve been through some ups and downs and I’ve had some interesting thoughts I’d like to share (if I ever get them written down).  But for now… gaze upon the power of 11 lbs!  Yay!

 

Leave a Reply

