Is This Thing On?

Yeah yeah yeah I fell into a black hole for a few….months.  Sorry.  But we all know you’re reading this blog to experience the wonderful world of Rhonda so whatever.

I think I forgot how to blog for a while.  I know I didn’t forget that we HAD a blog, I thought about it.  I even put writing a post on my to do list every day for weeks.  I was just overwhelmed at the thought of writing down my thoughts.

My 29th birthday is in a few days and I keep forgetting.  I just received two gifts in the mail and when I first opened them it took me a minute to remember why people were sending me gifts.  Mind you the Fed Ex guy actually woke me up so I’m sure that didn’t help but still, I think I’m at that point where not only do I not care about my birthdays (that started years ago) I am literally now in denial that I am another year older.  I’m also at that age where I start reevaluating my life and how far I have (or haven’t) come with my goals.  That can be depressing so I’m trying to focus on the positives.

Here they are:

  1. I’ve lost 10 pounds in about a month.  Rhonda finally persuaded me to ditch the Weight Watchers point system and hang with her in the world of calorie counting and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it.
  2. My job isn’t my dream but it certainly pays the bills.
  3. I’ve paid off a bunch of credit cards this year.  Yeah there are more to come but I’ve put a HUGE dent in my disgusting pile of debt and I have never felt so good.  I swear when I get all of them paid off I’m going to throw the biggest party.  Of course it will be BYOB because I’m living like a cheap bitch now but it will still be fun.
  4. The hubs and I are nearing our two year wedding anniversary and I can honestly say that year two of marriage has been incredible.  I would marry him again in an instant. /end vomit inducing “i love my husband” bit
  5. Four is enough I think.

So there you have it.  I’m focusing on the positives this year.  Not beating myself up for all of the things I have yet to do.
Take THAT hurricane of a birthday and BRING it 29!

Leave a Reply

